Online Healthcare Courses

Online courses are exactly what it says, online only. You can take these online courses at your pace, without ever being in a virtual or face-to-face classroom.

What’s the difference between Professional Hospital Access Qualification and Professional Theatre Access?

Hospital Access:

The Award in Access to Hospitals (SCQF Level 6) course develops the knowledge and skills which hospital management expect of anyone whose role requires them to access hospital areas.

This module is for individuals who are required to be in hospital areas – not critical care areas (eg: Operating Theatres, ITU/ICU, Interventional Radiology), for which the Professional Theatre Access qualification is required.

Theatre Access:

The Professional Theatre Access (SCQF Level 5) qualification develops the knowledge and skills which hospital management expect of medical device industry personnel entering, assisting and providing verbal/ technical input within Theatres & Critical Care areas.

This course is recognised as a National Occupational Standard. It is also valid for all credentialing schemes, including the MIA scheme. This qualification– developed in partnership with UK awarding organisation Eduqual – meets the needs of experienced senior practitioners, and individuals who are not yet operationally competent in their chosen field.

Online Courses




Tel: +44 (0) 141 946 6482

Address: Healthcare Skills Training International Ltd
West of Scotland Science Park
Block 7, Kelvin Campus
Glasgow G20 0SP